Love is in the Air

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Yes, it is that time of year, again. Time to get out all things red, pink, lace, hearts and cupid! I love Valentine’s Day. In fact, several years I have turned our Christmas tree into a Valentine tree. It was great fun. After removing all the Christmas ornaments and leaving the twinkle lights on the tree, I filled the tree with garlands of satin ribbon and lace. I found long strings of pearls at Joann’s Fabrics. Then I adorned the tree with anything I could find in the way of hearts, lace and cupids. It was stunning!

This was not the year to make a Valentine Tree, so I have turned that enthusiasm to making some beautiful Valentine’s outfits for our dolls. I found a gorgeous piece of red stretch lace as my inspiration, which has lent its self well to tees, legging and skirts. I picked up a piece of the prettiest, soft pink lace to be the focal fabric for another couple of sets. I’m very happy with them!

And, we are celebrating Valentine’s day with the introduction of our jewelry line! The necklaces and bracelets are so pretty! These are designed with  fine quality silver-tone chain and charms, accented with glass beads. They compliment the outfits perfectly.

I have to caution you, though. As soon as I started these, I received a couple of large custom orders. I am forced to limit the availability of these pieces, so grab what you like quickly. They won’t last!

Click on http://www.ItsSewSusan.Etsy.com to see more pictures

 

Making little girls smile….this is why I sew!

Susan

 

Leave a Reply

